Web
Analytics Made Easy - StatCounter

School Calendar

Event Calendar

School Calender for the Year 2019

January

Beginning of 1st Term – Monday 7th January

Chinese New Year – Tuesday 5th February

February

Union Day – Tuesday 12th February

Excursion Week – 18th February to 22nd February

 

March

First Term Test – Tuesday 12th March to Tuesday 19th March

Full Moon Day of Tabaung – Wednesday 20th March

Open House & Last Day of First Term – Friday 29th March

April Summer Holidays – Saturday 30th March to Sunday 12th May
(Both days inclusive)
May Beginning of 2nd Term – Monday 13th May
June
July

Field Day – (Junior/Senior)
Full Moon Day of Waso – Tuesday 16th July
Martyrs Day – Friday 19th July

August Second Terminal Test – Wednesday 7th August to Wednesday 14th August
Open House & Last day of Second Term – Friday 23th August
Monsoon Holidays – Saturday 24th August to Sunday 1st September
(Both days inclusive)
September Beginning of 3rd Term – Monday 2nd September
October Thadingyut Holidays – Friday 11th to  Monday 14th October
November

Tasaung Daing Holiday – Friday 8th to Monday 11th November

National Day               – Thursday 21st November

 

December Final Examination – Wednesday 4th December to Wednesday 11th December
Christmas Party – Thursday 12th December
Annual Prize Giving & Christmas Entertainment – Friday 20th December
Christmas Holidays – Saturday 21st December 2019 to Sunday 12th January 2020
(Both days inclusive)
School reopens on Monday 13th January 2020

 Note: Depawali Holiday; Idul Fitirl and Idul Adha Holidays and Chinese New Year will be announced Later.

School Hours

The school opens five days a week from Monday to Friday. The school hours for younger children from Nursery to Grade II children are from 8 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. School hours for students of Grade Three to Grade Ten are from 8:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. All students are required to go home by 2:30 p.m.

Non-English Speaking Children

A student with little or no working knowledge of English is sent to the ESL (English as a Second Language) classes (Junior and Senior) for English until the teachers feel that he/she is able to follow the lessons in a regular class.

Absence

Any children absent from school will be excused only by a note or a telephone message from the parents. Students are expected to make up for all the work that they have missed during any absence.

School Holidays

The school observes all Myanmar gazetted holidays and is closed for six weeks Summer Holidays from April to Mid May; for ten days during August-September after the Second Term tests and for three weeks after the Final Exam during December-January for Christmas and New Year.

Start building your future
No. 65, Shin Saw Pu Road, Sanchaung Township, Yangon, Myanmar
dsyedu65@gmail.com
+ 951 – 510 882
+ 959 – 456 543 258